County of Peterborough


Industry: Public administration
Size: Medium
Hub: Green Economy Peterborough
Date Joined: March 1, 2021

Peterborough County is the upper tier level of municipal government that is composed of eight diverse lower tier municipalities: Township of Asphodel-Norwood, Township of Cavan Monaghan, Township of Douro – Dummer, Township of Havelock-Belmont-Methuen, Township of North Kawartha, Township of Otonabee-South Monaghan, Township of Selwyn, and the Municipality of Trent Lakes.